All Three

It’s become such a rarity nowadays

to find someone to fall in love with

and stay in love with.

People seems to forget how beautiful it is

to grow old with someone,

to build

and witness someone’s progression

and conquer obstacles as a team

instead of facing them alone.

I guess it’s safe to say

there is enough thrill in it for them.

There is no thrill in comfortability

and knowing someone like the back of your hand.

I guess that’s why you can call me an old soul.

I don’t need to go out all the time

and switch people up every other week

to fulfill my boredom

with temporary happiness.

I always want something real,

someone so genuine

that they are worth lasting a lifetime with.

Someone who is willing

to invest the time and effort to win

instead of forfeiting

” when there is no coming back “.

I understand

it’s nearly impossible nowadays

to count on someone

with all your heart and soul.

I guess that’s why you can count me as one of the rare ones,

I am not just in it for

a reason,

a season

or a lifetime.

I’m in it for all three.

Leave a comment