What do I need?

And then.. he asked me what it was that he could give me, that I’d never have before. 

My answer was so simple.

“Consistency.”

And then I explained to him,

“If you want to give me something that no other man has yet to give me, then don’t give me mixed signals and emotions that leave me wondering. I’m tired of wondering. If you’re gonna be here with me, then be here. If you ever feel the need to leave, then stay gone. All I want from someone at this point is consistency.”

Leave a Reply

