Bicycleholic – Wheelers Yard

Today I went to a pretty nice place to eat lunch. My friend is a bicycle maniac so this place is like a paradise for him. It’s relatively easy to find this place. You still have to walk for a while because no bus stop across the road. It was kinda hot today so I’m running a bit to reach this place faster. From outside, it looked like just an ordinary warehouse with big blue door. Several bicycles outside the door is Wheelers Yard’s trademark. But mind you that this big door isn’t the main entrance. The main entrance located on the right side of the building.

You’ll see this sign on the right side of that big blue door

And after you moved to the right side of the building, you will see this.

Careful.. Once broken considered sold

On your left side, you will see the entrance to this big warehouse. The warehouse is essentially divided into 2 area. Inside dining area which has air-con inside and the outside dining area that integrated with the bicycle shop. Considering that I’m half melting already, of course the inside dining area will be my #1 choice. 

The bicycle shop. Behind the glass door is the dining area with air-con.
Air-con!!! Yaaayy!!
 

This is what the inside area looked like. And yes! Those are bikes on the top of the table. And yes again. That’s Batman riding a bicycle on the top of table.It was kinda packed for 2 o’clock and the seats was almost full. 

Now, time to order some food.. Can’t wait!

You need to order first, pay for it, and then find a seat.
I decided to order the ultimate beef yard burger, mash potato (that one actually my friend’s), and the classic ice chocolate

Pardon those packs of ketchup. I love ketchup. I don’t know how am I gonna eat anything without ketchup. Well, not everything but 80% I guess. Lol.

Anyway, the food is good, but it’s kinda pricey for a lunch. So I won’t recommend this place if you’re in the verge of broke. But, if you’re a tourist that looking for a place that’s instagramable, then you should put this place on your check list.

You should check out the door handle for yourself ^^

After me and my friend finished our lunch, we decided to explore the place a bit before leaving. And guess what I found?

So many bicycles for sale, accessories, in short, all you need for cycling

They even have the garage to fix the bicycle as well..
Sooo cute. Look what I found in their backyard? Lol. Too bad it’s not for sale.. ;p

Well, what do you think of this place? Are gonna visit it soon?? Hehehe… Hope you guys enjoy this review of Wheelers Yard. 

Leave a Reply

