Decision

“I’m sorry, ma’am, your baby doesn’t look good. How about just let it go?”

The young mother-to-be not even 16 weeks pregnant was shocked beyond words. She worked in Malang (a city in Indonesia) for the first 12 weeks of her pregnancy. Her husband works out of the city and her mother is visiting a relatives in the other island. She went to see the gynecologist alone. This is her first pregnancy, the first thing that she’ll die fighting for.

“No, doctor. I won’t do abortion. I won’t give up and I won’t let my baby give up that easily.”

She went home, fighting her fear, nurturing the baby inside her womb. 

Against all odds, 5 months after, I was born.

That lady was my mother.

If she never gave up on me, 

If she always believe in me, 

Why would I stop fighting?

P.S: This story isn’t about me. It’s about a young lady that’s funny, smart, amazing young lady and I’m proud to call her my friend. And all the credit should goes to her. 😊

Leave a Reply

