Counting

It’s been 7 months and 10 days since the last time I saw you. But, who’s counting, right? 

Feels like a zombie these days. Laughing outside, empty inside. Read so many articles about moving on but still stuck here. Trying to mingle but my heart can’t seem to open up. Now just whining here. 

Feels like I’m wasting my days. I knew you were trouble when we first met. But, little did I know that our encounter means catastrophe to my life.

Since I fall for you, my life seems colorful. But now it’s gray and white. 

When I fall for you, I feel many emotions. You make me feel like I’m a normal human being. Capable of feeling love, hate, happy, sad, confused, content. Everything. Unlike now. Nothing. Nothing at all.

How I wished I were a robot. Or having an amnesia. How I wish witches are real and they could make this amazing potion to forget things.

Time is known as the best healer for this kind of disease. But, I haven’t feel any effect yet. Been more than half a year, yet I’m still stuck in 2015. One of the best year in my wretched life. Feels like I was trapped in a room where the only thing that shown by the projector was the best memories of us.

One month

Two months

Three months

Four months

Five months

Six months

Seven months

And until God knows when..

My gosh.. I really need to stop counting..

Leave a Reply

